Church Council

The Church Council is elected by the congregation at its semi-annual meeting each May. It consists of four officers of the congregation, the chairpersons of its nine standing committees, and the senior pastor. It serves to lead the mission and ministry of the Valley of Peace congregation. The president and president-elect are elected for one-year terms. The secretary, treasurer, and chairs of the nine standing committees are elected for two-year terms.

Council Committees

  • No categories

Valley of Peace

Lutheran Church

4735 Bassett Creek Drive

Golden Valley, MN 55422

Ph. (763) 588-4611

Fax (763) 588-2963

Sunday Worship

9:30 am

Summer Worship

(Memorial Day through Labor Day)

10:15 am

Fall Worship

(Labor Day through Memorial Day)








Recabout-reconciling-in-christonciling In Christ


Valley of Peace Merchandise

                                                                                                                                                                      All God's Children Learning Center

Sign up to receive E-Newsletters
* = required field